|
Subject Keywords
|
Call Number
|
Subject Keywords
|
Call Number
|
|
Clinical Laboratory
|
RB37-38.3
|
Molecular Diagnosis
|
RB43.7-43.8
|
|
Haematology/Hematology
|
RB145
|
Blood Banking/Transfusion Science
|
RM170-182
|
|
Cellular/Clinical Pathology
|
RB1-125
|
Laboratory skills/Techniques
|
QR64-71
|
|
Clinical/Medical Microbiology
|
QR46
|
Clinical Chemistry
|
RB40
|
|
Histology/Colar Atlas of Histology
|
QM550-695
|
Immunology
|
QR180-189.5
|
|
Cytology
|
QH581.2
|
Virology
|
QR355-502
|
| Title | Call Number |
| Clinical laboratory methods : atlas of commonly performed tests | RB37 .L376 2022 |
| Davis's comprehensive manual of laboratory and diagnostic tests with nursing implications | RB38.2 .S25 2021 |
| Ferri's best test : a practical guide to clinical laboratory medicine and diagnostic imaging | RB38.2 .F477 2019 |
| Laposata's laboratory medicine : the diagnosis of disease in the clinical laboratory | RB37 .L336 2019 |
| Medical laboratory science review | RB38.25 .H37 2019 |
| Tietz textbook of laboratory medicine | RB40 .T49 2023 |
| Accurate results in the clinical laboratory : a guide to error detection and correction | Online Access |
| Clinical immunodiagnostics : laboratory principles and practices | Online Access |
| Laboratory protocols in applied life sciences | Online Access |
| Medical tests sourcebook | Online Access |
| Transfusion medicine and hemostasis : clinical and laboratory aspects | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Clinical chemistry : principles, techniques, and correlations | RB40 .C576 2018 |
| Clinical laboratory chemistry | RB40 .S85 2018 |
| Human diseases | RB111 .N44 2023 |
| Tietz fundamentals of clinical chemistry and molecular diagnostics | RB40 .T495 2019 |
| Artificial intelligence and machine learning for digital pathology : state-of-the-art and future challenges | Online Access |
| Clinical chemistry : principles, techniques, and correlations | Online Access |
| Contemporary practice in clinical chemistry | Online Access |
| Quick guide to body fluid testing | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Cell and molecular biology | QH581.2 .C4363 2019 |
| Genomics and clinical diagnostics | RB43.7 .G45 2019 |
| Histology & cell biology : a USMLE step 1 review | QM554 .P385 2022 |
| Practical techniques in molecular biotechnology | QP801.B69 S564 2021 |
| The cell : a molecular approach | QH581.2 .C66 2023 |
| Becker's world of the cell | Online Access |
| Molecular diagnostics : fundamentals, methods, and clinical applications | Online Access |
| Molecular pathology : the molecular basis of human disease | Online Access |
| Single-molecule science : from super-resolution microscopy to DNA mapping and diagnostics | Online Access |
| Urinalysis and body fluids | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Clinical virology | RC114.5 .C56 2017 |
| Fields virology : DNA viruses | QR394.5 .F545 2022 |
| Infectious diseases, microbiology and virology : a Q & A approach for specialist medical trainees | RC111 .M66 2020 |
| Principles of virology | QR360 .P697 2020 |
| Viruses : a very short introduction | QR364 .C734 2018 |
| Examining viruses and bacteria | Online Access |
| Image atlas of COVID-19 | Online Access |
| Virology | Online Access |
| Virus as populations : composition, complexity, quasispecies, dynamics, and biological implications | Online Access |
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Note: Please access via EBSCOhost and choose appropriate databases within the platform. - BioMedCentral
BioMedCentral (BMC) has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series. - Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia. - Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete is a full-text database of biomedical and health journals, with access to thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. - PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. - PubMed Central
(PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). - ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Collection
College Edition provides access to scholarly resources, including wide range of full-text journals and books in Nursing, Medicine, Pharmacology, Veterinary Science, and Venterinary Medicine, etc.
- Cochrane Library
is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making: (1) Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; (2) Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; and (3) Cochrane Clinical Answers. - Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
's Evidence-based Practice Database is an online resource for healthcare professionals to access up to date high-quality, reliable evidence on a wide range of clinical and policy topics at the point of care, including 4,500+ JBI Evidence Summaries, Recommended Practices and Best Practice Information Sheets.
- Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR)
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed (APR) is an interactive, customizable dissection tool to enhance lecture and lab. APR contains all the systems covered in Anatomy & Physiology and Human Anatomy courses, including Body Orientation, Cells and Chemistry, and Tissues.
Note: APR is accessible via AccessPhysiotherapy. - Anatomy.Tv
is an interactive online human anatomy educational resource, with 3D models of human anatomy that can be rotated, sectioned and stripped to different layers. Users can study various body regions and test themselves by using the customizable quiz maker. - ExpertPath
, written by renowned pathologists in each specialty, provides comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. It includes over 6,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images. - Grant's Dissection Videos
consists of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector.
Organized by body region and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams. - JoVE Essentials of Analytical Chemistry
This collection takes a broad look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry. - JoVE Essentials of Biochemistry
This collection presents commonly used purification methods, such as affinity chromatography, as well as analytical methods, like MALDI-TOF. In addition, the videos showcase methods for accessing biomolecule interaction and function, such as co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling. - JoVE Essentials of General Chemistry
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in chemistry. - JoVE Essentials of LabSafety
This collection provides safety guidelines to be followed when working with hazardous materials and equipment. It covers universal topics such as PPE, electrical safety, and general emergency guidelines, as well as some specific safety procedures for chemistry and biology laboratories. - JoVE General Lab Techniques
This collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiements.
- Anatomy Atlases
Anatomy Atlases is a digital library of human anatomy information. It is curated by Ronald A. Bergman. - GlobalRPh.com
GlobalRPH.com is a website that provides healthcare professionals with practical and user-friendly resources and tools, including disease-state management algorithms and multifaceted calculators. - Literacy in Science
The website consists of a comprehensive support system to help provide a stimulating learning environment for students, content and language teachers. It also aims to help teachers become conversant with disciplinary genres and the linguistic and pedagogical resources suitable in a second language learning environment. - Medical dictionary: Medline Plus
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, you may look up information on a drug or supplement, and find out the meanings of words.
Hong Kong and China
- Hospital Authority
- Public Health Laboratory Services Branch, Centre for Health Protection, Department of Health
- Medical Laboratory Technologists board, Hong Kong
- Hong Kong Institute of Medical Laboratory Science Ltd.
- Hong Kong Society for Molecular Diagnostic Sciences Ltd.
- Hong Kong Association of Medical Laboratories Ltd.
- Hong Kong College of Pathologists
- Hong Kong Society of Cytology
- Hong Kong Society of Clinical Chemistry
- Hong Kong Society of Haematology
- The Federation of Medical Societies of Hong Kong
- Institute of Biomedical Science, Hong Kong Branch
- American Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC)
- American Association of Bioanalysts (AAB)
- American Clinical Laboratory Association (ACLA)
- American Medical Technologists (AMT)
- American Society for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (ASCLS)
- American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP)
- American Society of Cytopathology (ASC)
- American Society of Hematology
- American Society for Microbiology
- Association for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine
- Association for Molecular Pathology
- Australian Institute of Medical Scientists
- Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute
- Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA)
- Clinical Laboratory Management Association (CLMA)
- International Federation of Biomedical Laboratory Science
- National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST)
- New Zealand Institute of Medical Laboratory Science
- The Royal College of Pathologists
- The Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia