|
Subject Keywords
|
Call Number
|
Subject Keywords
|
Call Number
|
|
Physiotherapy
|
RM695-894
|
Neurosciences for Physiotherapy
|
RC482
|
|
Physical therapy for pediatrics
|
RJ53.P5
|
Physical therapy for older people
|
RC953.8.P58
|
|
Orthopedics
|
RD701-811
|
Kinesiology
|
QP303 |
|
Electrotherapy
|
RM869-894
|
Musculoskeletal Disease
|
RC925-935.T4 |
|
Human Anatomy
|
QM1-549
|
Disease of cardiovascular System & physiotherapy
|
RC684.P57 |
| Title | Call Number |
| Handbook of pediatric physical therapy | RJ53.P5 L66 2019 |
| Oxford American handbook of physical medicine and rehabilitation | RM701.6 .O935 2010 |
| Quick reference dictionary for physical therapy | RM696.5 .Q53 2013 |
| 肌動學伸展完全手冊 : 從頭到腳，掌握肌肉與筋膜線伸展的54種動作 | RM721 .P464 2022 |
| Handbook of pediatric physical therapy | Online Access |
| Physical medicine and rehabilitation pocketpedia | Online Access |
| Physical therapy clinical handbook for PTAs | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Anatomy and physiology for nursing and healthcare students at a glance | QP38 .P438 2022 |
| Anatomy trains : myofascial meridians for manual therapists and movement professionals | QM563 .M98 2021 |
| Chest X-ray made easy | RD536 .C673 2023 |
| Understanding the human foot : an illustrated guide to form and function for practitioners | QM549 .E275 2021 |
| Anatomy in action : the dynamic muscular systems that create and sustain the moving body | Online Access |
| Functional anatomy : musculoskeletal anatomy, kinesiology, and palpation for manual therapists | Online Access |
| The concise book of muscles | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Management of common orthopaedic disorders : physical therapy principles and methods | RD797 .M947 2023 |
| Netter's orthopaedic clinical examination : an evidence-based approach | RD734.5.P58 C59 2022 |
| 全彩圖解骨科入門教科書 | RD731 .O33612 2022 |
| 骨科物理治療學 = Orthopedic physical therapy | RD736.P47 G8 2022 |
| Foundations of orthopedic physical therapy | Online Access |
| Managing the spino-pelvic-hip complex : an integrated approach | Online Access |
| Pediatric orthopaedics and sports injuries : a quick reference guide | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Physical agents in rehabilitation : an evidence-based approach to practice | RM700 .C276 2023 |
| Therapeutic modalities : the art and science | RM700 .K555 2021 |
| Therapeutic modalities : the art and science | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| ACSM's introduction to exercise science | QP301 .P637 2024 |
| ACSM's resources for the exercise physiologist : a practical guide for the health fitness professional | RM725 .A435 2018 |
| Clinical kinesiology and biomechanics : a problem-based learning approach | QP303 .A434 2023 |
| Essentials of kinesiology for the physical therapist assistant | QP303 .M367 2019 |
| Laboratory manual for clinical kinesiology and anatomy | QP303 .L533 2023 |
| Whittle's Gait analysis | QP310.W3 W458 2023 |
| 運動障礙的物理治療評估策略 | RC376.5 .K8312 2022 |
| 髖關節攣縮的評估與運動治療 | RM701 .K86312 2023 |
| 原力覺醒 : 運動物理治療師使用說明書 | RD97 .L543 2023 |
| Born to walk : myofascial efficiency and the body in movement | Online Access |
| Sports-related conditions of the elbow : a guide to successful return to play | Online Access |
| The myofascial system in form and movement | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| A clinical guide to surface palpation : the art and science of the perfect touch | QM100 .M37 2022 |
| Maitland's peripheral manipulation | RD736.M25 M34 2014 |
| Myofascial release : hands-on guides for therapists | RM721 .D86 2022 |
| Principles of manual therapy | RM724 .S43 2019 |
| Simplified approach to orthopedic physiotherapy : rationale and rehabilitation | RM724 .S53 2020 |
| The Mulligan concept of manual therapy : textbook of techniques | RM701 .H46 2020 |
| FM筋膜手法操作手冊. 初階, 實作篇 = Fascial manipulation® : practical part. First level | QM563 .S74312 2022 |
| FM筋膜手法操作手冊. 進階, 實作篇 = Fascial manipulation® : practical part. Second level | QM563 .S74412 2022 |
| Instrument-assisted myofascial therapy : principles and clinical applications | Online Access |
| Hip and knee pain disorders : integrating manual therapy and exercise | Online Access |
| Pelvic rehabilitation : the manual therapy and exercise guide across the lifespan | Online Access |
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. - CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete contains full text for many of the most used journals found in the CINAHL index. With CINAHL Complete, users can access a comprehensive scope of content covering over 50 nursing specialties as well as allied health subjects including speech and language pathology, nutrition, physical therapy and much more. - Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia. - Journals@Ovid LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection
This collection provides over 80 of top nursing and health professions journals from Lippincott. - Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete is a full-text database of biomedical and health journals, with access to thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. - British Nursing Database (ProQuest)
British Nursing Database is full-text resource supporting the practice, education, and research for nurses, midwives and healthcare professionals in the U.K. and the greater nursing community.
This full text database provides abstracting and indexing for hundreds of titles, with coverage dating back to 1993. - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. - ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Collection
College Edition provides access to scholarly resources, including wide range of full-text journals and books in Nursing, Medicine, Pharmacology, Veterinary Science, and Venterinary Medicine, etc. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text
It covers the subjects of biomechanics, pharmacology, sports training, kinesiology, sports science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physiotherapy, rehabilitation, sports psychology, coaching and education and sports medicine.
- AccessPhysiotherapy
is a comprehensive online education resource that integrates physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries and self-assessment tools. - Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR)
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed (APR) is an interactive, customizable dissection tool to enhance lecture and lab. APR contains all the systems covered in Anatomy & Physiology and Human Anatomy courses, including Body Orientation, Cells and Chemistry, and Tissues. - Clinicalkey for Nursing
ClinicalKey for Nursing provides evidence-based information related to Nursing and Allied Health. Its content includes drug monographs, clinical topic summaries, videos, images, full-text books and journals. - Lippincott Procedures
Provides step-by-step guides for over 1,800 evidence-based procedures and skills for Nursing professions. - PEDro
It is a free database of over 51,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
- Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR)
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed (APR) is an interactive, customizable dissection tool to enhance lecture and lab. APR contains all the systems covered in Anatomy & Physiology and Human Anatomy courses, including Body Orientation, Cells and Chemistry, and Tissues. - Anatomy.Tv
is an interactive online human anatomy educational resource, with 3D models of human anatomy that can be rotated, sectioned and stripped to different layers. Users can study various body regions and test themselves by using the customizable quiz maker. - Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
is Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 8 hours of video content that provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Advanced Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical. - Complete Anatomy
Complete Anatomy is an advanced 3D anatomy platform, with over 17,000 interactive structures and over 1,500 clinical videos. *For activation, please contact us at the Library counter. - ExpertPath
, written by renowned pathologists in each specialty, provides comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. It includes over 6,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images. - Grant's Dissection Videos
consists of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector.
Organized by body region and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams. - ICE Video Library
A collection of short patient videos avaiable for in-class or online teaching, designed specifically for physical therapy and occupational therapy faculty, - StrokeHelp
The 3 StrokeHelp Video Courses are designed as an independent learning modules and illustrate a variety of assessment & intervention strategies.
- Physiotherapy theory and practice
- Journal of Respiratory and Cardiovascular Physical Therapy
- International Journal of Rehabilitation Research
- Physical and Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics
For individuals journal title, please search at Journal Search@TWC Search.
- Architectural Services Department (2004). Universal accessibility: Best practices and guidelines. Hong Kong Government
- Buildings Department (2008). The design manual: Barrier free access. Hong Kong Government
- Hong Kong Housing Society (2005). Universal Design Guidebook for Residential Development in Hong Kong. Hong Kong Government
- HKSAR Government: Physiotherapists (Registration and Disciplinary Procedure) Regulation
- Hong Kong Medical Journal
- International Journal of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
- Journal of Physiotherapy & Physical Rehabilitation
- International Journal of Neurorehabilitation
- Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)
The PEDro has randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. - Physiopedia
It gather the information of Physiotherapy and Physical Therapy knowledge and freely available online. - Physiotutors
This site contains lots of videos related to Physiotherapy. - REHABDATA
Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. - Elite Learning: Physical Therapy Resource Center
It provides up-to-date physical therapy news, features, trends, exercises and continuing education credits.
Hong Kong and China
- Hong Kong Physiotherapy Association
- Hong Kong Physiotherapists’ Union
- Hong Kong Society for Rehabilitation
- Physiotherapists Board (Hong Kong)
- Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong
Overseas
- American Physical Therapy Association
- Australian Physiotherapy Association
- Canadian Physiotherapy Association
- Chartered Society of Physiotherapy (UK)
- Disabled Peoples’ International
- National Association of Disability Examiners
- National Rehabilitation Association
- National Rehabilitation Information Center
- Neuro-Developmental Treatment Association
- Physiotherapy New Zealand
- Rehabilitation International
- Singapore Physiotherapy Association
- World Physiotherapy