Social and Business Sustainability

Table of Contents

Home

Books

Databases ＆ Journals

Internet Resources

Subject Keywords & Call Number

Subject Keywords	Call Number	Subject Keywords	Call Number
Social responsibility of business	HD60-60.5	Fund raising including proposal writing for grants	HG177-177.5
Management – New business enterprises. Entrepreneurship	HD62.5	Financial management (General)	HG4027
Management – Nonprofit organization	HD62.6	Nonprofit organization	HG4027.65
Marketing	HF5410-5422	Selling	HF5438-5439

Search at TWC Search

More Options

Business Sustainability in Asia

Need help? Contact us

Counter: 5/F, KPC

Phone: 3190-6650

Email: [email protected]

Library Homepage

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Title	Call Number
Collins dictionary of business	HF1001 .C65 2005
The Jossey-Bass handbook of nonprofit leadership and management	Online Access

Social Entrepreneurship

Title	Call Number
A guide to sustainable corporate responsibility : from theory to action	HD60 .D58 2022
Business and society : ethical, legal, and digital environments	HD60 .C526 2021
Business and society : stakeholders, ethics, public policy	HD60 .F72 2023
Corporate cultural responsibility : how business can support art, design and culture	HD60 .B933 2022
Social entrepreneurship : a practice-based approach to social innovation	HD60 .K83 2022
Social entrepreneurship : building impact step by step	HD60 .C4195 2023
Social entrepreneurship and innovation	HD60 .C37 2023
Strategic corporate social responsibility : sustainable value creation	HD60 .C43 2023
The economics of social innovation	HD60 .E266 2022
Understanding social enterprise : theory and practice	HD60 .R54 2019
Understanding social entrepreneurship : the relentless pursuit of mission in an ever changing world	HD60 .K484 2020
A Better World, Inc. : corporate governance for an inclusive, sustainable, and prosperous future	Online Access
Business and society : stakeholders, ethics, public policy	Online Access
Corporate social responsibility (CSR), sustainability and environmental social governance (ESG) : approaches to ethical management	Online Access
Cases on survival and sustainability strategies of social entrepreneurs	Online Access
Corporate social responsibility and sustainability : from values to impact	Online Access
Frontiers in social innovation : the essential handbook for creating, deploying, and sustaining creative solutions to systemic problems	Online Access
In good conscience : do the right thing while building a profitable business	Online Access
Learning about social entrepreneurship and management in times of social transformation	Online Access
Powering social enterprise with profit and purpose : the tandem hybrid	Online Access
Social enterprise : cases and analysis for understanding social business	Online Access
Social entrepreneurship : a practical approach	Online Access
Social entrepreneurship : building impact step by step	Online Access
Social entrepreneurship and grand challenges : navigating layers of disruption from COVID-19 and beyond	Online Access
Social innovation and social enterprises : toward a holistic perspective	Online Access
The global impact of social innovation : disrupting old models and patterns	Online Access
The power of impact investing : putting markets to work for profit and global good	Online Access
The toolbox : strategies for crafting social impact	Online Access

Sustainability

Title	Call Number
Corporate sustainability : managing responsible business in a globalised world	HD60 .C678 2023
ESG for SMEs : sustainable development for small & medium sized enterprises	HD60 .I535 2022
Impact imperative : innovation, entrepreneurship, and investing to transform the future	HD60 .R93 2019
Sustainability management : global perspectives on concepts, instruments, and stakeholders	HC79.E5 H346 2022
Business sustainability : profit-with-purpose focus	Online Access
Consumers, society and marketing : a sustainability perspective	Online Access
Corporate social responsibility in a dynamic global environment : sustainable management in challenging times	Online Access
Corporate sustainability : shareholder primacy versus stakeholder primacy	Online Access
CSR and sustainability : the big issues of the day	Online Access
Data science applied to sustainability analysis	Online Access
ESG : insights you need from Harvard Business Review	Online Access
Gold standard sustainability reporting : a step by step guide to producing a sustainability report	Online Access
Innovation, social responsibility and sustainability	Online Access
Joan Garry's guide to nonprofit leadership : because the world is counting on you	Online Access
Managing sustainability : from first steps to first class	Online Access
Net zero business models : winning in the global net zero economy	Online Access
Responsible and sustainable business : the Taoism's perspective	Online Access
Salvaging corporate sustainability : going beyond the business case	Online Access
Sustainability leadership : a Swedish approach to transforming your company, your industry and the world	Online Access
Sustainability reporting and communications	Online Access
Sustainability standards and instruments	Online Access
Sustainable business model innovation	Online Access
Sustainable development through data analytics and innovation : techniques, processes, models, tools, and practices	Online Access
Sustainable innovation : thinking as behavioral scientists, acting as designers	Online Access
Sustainable international business : smart strategies for business and society	Online Access
Sustainable leadership : lessons of vision, courage, and grit from the CEOs : who dared to build a better world	Online Access
The path to sustainable corporate management : how to take responsibility for people, the environment and the economy	Online Access
Understanding sustainability performance in business organizations : implications for the sustainability service industry	Online Access

Management

Title	Call Number
Achieving excellence in fundraising	HG177 .R67 2022
Budgeting and financial management for nonprofit organizations : using money to drive mission success	HG4027.65 .W447 2013
Business analytics : combining data, analysis & judgement to inform decisions	HD30.28 .G673 2023
Business driven information systems	HD30.2 .B357 2023
Business psychology and organizational behaviour	HF5548.8 .M384 2020
Chasing success : the challenge for nonprofits	HD62.6 .V39 2023
Essentials of marketing research	HF5415.2 .E894 2024
Financial management for public, health, and not-for-profit organizations	HJ257.3 .F555 2023
Financing nonprofit organizations	HG4027.65 .F544 2020
Fundraising management : analysis, planning and practice	HV41.2 .S27 2022
Giving done right : effective philanthropy and making every dollar count	HV40.8.U6 B83 2019
Leading and managing nonprofit organizations	HD62.6 .L433 2021
Marketing for entrepreneurs : concepts and applications for new ventures	HF5415.13 .C676 2022
Marketing research : a managerial approach	HF5415.2 .M377 2023
MKTG13 : principles of marketing	HF5415 .L26245 2021
Money well spent : a strategic plan for smart philanthropy	HD2769.2.U6 B74 2018
Nonprofit management : principles and practice	HD62.6 .W675 2025
Nonprofit organizations : theory, management, policy	HD2769.15 .A538 2023
Strategic management : text and cases	HD30.28 .D4746 2024
Strategic marketing : creating competitive advantage	HF5415.135 .W47 2022
Understanding nonprofit organizations : governance, leadership, and management	HD2769.2.U6 N65 2023
Young entrepreneur : how to start a business while you're still a student	HD62.5 .G675 2022
非營利組織管理 = Management for nonprofit organizations	HD2769.15 .C44 2018
Big data marketing strategies for superior customer experience	Online Access
Business driven information systems	Online Access
Cooperation between companies and non-profit organizations : taking responsibility together : guidelines for constructive, credible and transparent CSR projects	Online Access
COVID-19 and entrepreneurship : challenges and opportunities for small business	Online Access
Developing nonprofit and human service leaders : essential knowledge and skills	Online Access
Digital pricing strategy : capturing value from digital innovations	Online Access
Employee engagement in nonprofit organizations : theory and practice	Online Access
Essentials of marketing research	Online Access
Fundraising in the creative and cultural industries : leading effective fundraising strategies	Online Access
Impact measurement and outcomes evaluation using salesforce for nonprofits : a guide to data-driven frameworks	Online Access
Leading organizations of the future : a new framework	Online Access
Management : a practical introduction	Online Access
Management in the non-profit sector : a necessary balance between values, responsibility and accountability	Online Access
Managing and leading nonprofit organizations : a framework for success	Online Access
Managing your nonprofit for resilience : use lean risk management to improve performance and increase employee engagement	Online Access
Marketing for nonprofit organizations : insights and innovations	Online Access
Marketing research : an applied orientation	Online Access
Millennial philanthropy : next generation fund development for professionals and nonprofits	Online Access
Non-profit organizations and co-production : the logics shaping professional and citizen collaborations	Online Access
Nonprofit management 101 : a complete and practical guide for leaders and professionals	Online Access
Performance measurement in non-profit organizations : the road to integrated reporting	Online Access
Preparing leaders of nonprofit organizations : contemporary perspectives	Online Access
Principles of marketing	Online Access
Scaling altruism : a proven pathway for accelerating nonprofit growth and impact	Online Access
The 5 truths for transformational leaders : how nonprofit organizations thrive, grow, and make a profound difference	Online Access
The B corp handbook : how you can use business as a force for good	Online Access
The Routledge companion to nonprofit management	Online Access
The smoke and mirrors game of global CSR reporting : issues and fixes	Online Access

Business Ethics (Include Finance, Marketing, Economics, etc.)

Title	Call Number
An introduction to business ethics	HF5387 .D392 2024
Business ethics : decision making for personal integrity and social responsibility	HF5387 .H3743 2024
Business, society, and government essentials : strategy and applied ethics	HD60 .L877 2022
Business ethics : contemporary issues and cases	Online Access
Business ethics : ethical decision making and cases	Online Access
Ethics for social impact : ethical decision-making in nonprofit organizations	Online Access
Issues in business ethics and corporate social responsibility : selections from SAGE business researcher	Online Access
The ethically responsible organization	Online Access
The moral organization : key issues, analyses, and solutions	Online Access
Trust, impact, and fundraising for nonprofits : how meaningful ethics and strategic evaluation can multiply your revenue and expand your program	Online Access

Articles Databases

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Note: Please access via EBSCOhost and choose appropriate databases within the platform.
Business Book Summaries
Business Book Summaries provides concise summaries for top business books covering topics on business strategy, leadership management, communication, social responsibility and marketing.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries
Business Source Ultimate
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
This collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economic periodicals.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries
ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
This collection provides access to scholarly journals and other key resources on latest accouting, tax, banking and business trends.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries
ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection
This collection provides information pertrient to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers and magazines.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries
ProQuest Business Market Research Collection
This collection provides a broad range of specialized company, industry, and country information from various sources including Hoover's Comapny Profiles, Oxford Economics, Barnes Reports, and Charting Economy.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries
ProQuest Entrepreneurship Database
This collection provides access to key tools and resources scuh as journals, industry reports, video clips and business samples to help students navigate the complex world of small business.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. It provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justics, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
World Bank eLibrary
The World Bank eLibrary is dedicated to offering researchers quick and easy access to the complete collection of World Bank formal publications and journals since the 1990s, as well as reports, working papers, and top data from the World Bank’s World Development Indicators.

News Databases

Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces.
WisersOne
A news information database provides access to newspapers, magazine, journals and newswires published in China; Hong Kong; Macau; Taiwan and selected Asia Pacific Regions.
South China Morning Post (SCMP)
The South China Morning Post is a leading news media company that has reported on China and Asia for more than a century with global impact.
INFOBANK (中國資訊行)
INFOBANK is a database with organized collections consisting of business and economic information published in China.
Note: Access via Hong Kong Public Libraries

Featured Journals

Specific Resources

Business Sustainability Index
Business sustainability indexes created by CUHK.
Research Publications - Social Enterprises - Legislative Council, HKSAR
Research Publications about social enterprise in Legislative Council.
Social Enterprise Directory - Social Enterprise Business Centre
Recognized and supported by the HKSAR Government.
Social Enterprise Setup Guide - Social Enterprise Business Centre
Published by HKCSS. It provides practical information to aspiring social entrepreneurs.
The Hong Kong Council of Social Service
It provides information about social enterprises articles, events and news, etc.
United Nations, Sustainable Development Goals Report
This report published by United Nations. It provides a global overview of progress on the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, using the latest available data and estimates.
United Nations. Global Sustainable Development Report
This publication aiming to strengthen the science-policy interface at the High-Level Political Forum (HLPF) on Sustainable Development, the main United Nations platform providing political leadership and guidance on sustainable development issues at the international level.

Open access Journals/Reports/Books

Research Study on the Social Enterprise Sector in Hong Kong - Center for Entrepreneurship, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
A research project organized by CUHK. It provides useful information to understand the situation of social enterprises in Hong Kong.

Government, Associations & Professional Organizations

Overseas Government, Associations & Professional Organizations