|
Subject Keywords
|
Call Number
|
Subject Keywords
|
Call Number
|
|
Special education for exceptional children and youth.
|
LC3950-4000
|
Special education for children and youth with social disabilities
|
LC4051-4184
|
|
Special education for children and youth with physical disabilities
|
LC4201-4599
|
Special education for children and youth with mental disabilities
|
LC4601-4661
|
|
Slow learning Children and youth
|
LC4691-4700.4
|
Learning disabled children and youth
|
LC4704-4706
|
|
Dyslexic children and youth
|
LC4708-4710
|
Hyperactive children and you
|
LC4711.5-4713
|
|
ADHD children and youth
|
LC4713.2-4713.5
|
Autistic children and youth
|
LC4717-4719
|
|
Child psychotherapy
|
RJ504-505
|
Mental disorders of children. Specific disorders.
|
RJ506
|
- Advisory Committee on Mental Health - 陪我講 Shall We Talk
- Child Assessment Service Department of Health - Common Conditions for Children Disorder
- Education Bureau - Integrated Education and Special Education Information Online
- Education Bureau - Special Educational Needs Introduction
- HKUST - Supporting Student with SEN
- Hong Kong Christian Service (HKCS) 香港基督教服務處 (Under SWD) - On-site Preschool Rehabilitation Services – Bridge-Integrated Education Service
- Hong Kong Education City - 共融資料館 Inclusion Pavillion
- Hong Kong Specific Learning Difficulties Research Team 香港特殊學習困難研究小組
- Po Leung Kuk 保良局 (Under SWD) - Special Child Care Services
- Social Welfare Department (Under SWD) - On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services
- Social Welfare Department (Under SWD) - Social Work Service for Pre-primary Institutions
- Social Welfare Department (Under SWD) - Special Child Care Centre
- The Boys' & Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong 香港小童群益會 (Under SWD) - Pre-school Rehabilitation Services
- The Child Development Centre 明德兒童啟育中心 - Navigating Additional Needs in Hong Kong
- The Hong Kong Society for the Deaf 香港聾人福利促進會 (Under SWD) - On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services
- Watchdog Early Education Centre 監護者早期教育中心 (Under SWD) - On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services (OPRS)
- 協康會 Heep Hong Society (Under SWD) - On-site Pre-school Rehabilitation Services (OPRS)
- 協康會 Heep Hong Society
- 香港耀能協會 SAHK
- Association for Children with a Disability - Information and Resources - Early Years
- Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority - Meeting the Needs of Students with a Disability
- Australian Institute of Health and Welfare - Children with Disability
- Children and Young People with Disability Australia
- Contact a Family - Education beyond 16
- Deaf Children Australia
- Deakin University - Physical Disability
- Department for Education - Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Statutory Framework(UK)
- Department for Education - Help for Early Years Providers(UK)
- Department for Education - SEND Code of Practice: 0 to 25 years(UK)
- GOV.UK - Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND): Detailed Information
- KVC Health Systems - The 5 Most Common Mental Disorders in Children
- National Deaf Children's Society(UK)
- New Zealand Institute of Skills and Technology - Early Childhood Education Useful Websites
- Queensland Government - Inclusive Education
- The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) - Children and Mental Health: Is This Just a Stage?(US)
- The Unversity of Queenland - Special Education
- Tyndale University - Differentiated Instruction: Online Resources
- U.S. Department of Education - Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS)
- U.S. Department of Education - Individuals with Disabilities Education Act Statute Subchapter II
- U.S. Department of Education - Individuals with Disabilities Education Act Statute Subchapter III
- U.S. Department of Health & Human Services - Child Development Specific Conditions
- National Library of Medicine - Child Mental Health(US)
- UNICEF聯合國兒童基金會 - Children with Disabilities
- UNICEF聯合國兒童基金會 - Inclusive Education
- iRead eBooks (華藝電子書)
iRead is an eBooks platform providing access to Traditional-Chinese e-books. - eBooks on EBSCOhost
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection includes more than 205,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. - ERIC
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. - Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database
The Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database is an annotated online database for researchers to quickly identify all research literature related to education in Hong Kong. - ProQuest Psychology Database
ProQuest Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experiemental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
- ICE Video Library
A collection of short patient videos avaiable for in-class or online teaching, designed specifically for physical therapy and occupational therapy faculty, - Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net produces and publishes training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counselling and addiction treatment.
- Early Childhood Education Journal
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs. - Journal of Research in Education Sciences
publish original research papers in the domain of education (principles of instruction, learning, and assessment; educational administration and strategy; learning courses ; science and technology education). - Journal of speech, language, and hearing research
Includes articles pertaining to the processes & disorders of hearing, language, & speech, & to the diagnosis & treatment of those disorders. - Neurology research international
Neurology Research International focuses on diseases of the nervous system, as well as normal neurological functioning. Research topics include basic, translational, and clinical research, including animal models and clinical trials. - Psychological Medicine
- Psychology in the Schools
Research and opinion articles dealing with theoretical and other problems of the school psychologist or of interest to teachers, counselors, administrators and other personnel workers in schools and colleges, public and private organizations.
For individuals journal title, please search at Journal Search@TWC Search.
- Attention Deficit Disorder Association
- Children and Adults with ADHD (CHADD)
- U.K. The National Health Service - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
- U.S. Department of Health & Human Services - Attention-Deficit / Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
- U.S. The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) - Digital Shareables on Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
For individuals journal title, please search at Journal Search@TWC Search.
| Title | Call Number |
| 如何指導注意力不集中過渡活躍的孩子 | LC4713.2 .L5 2005 |
- Journal of Autism
The scope of the journal focuses on the psychopathologies in childhood like autism spectrum disorders (ASD) which covers a broad range of empirical studies on basic genetic neurological mechanisms and influence in the development process including behavioral, biological, and educational and community aspects of ASDs. - Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders
Original research, theoretical papers, critical reviews and brief reports on severe psychopathologies in childhood, not necessarily limited to autism and childhood schizophrenia.
For individuals journal title, please search at Journal Search@TWC Search.
- N.Z. Ministry of Education - Supporting Children and Young People with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)
- State Government of Victoria, Australia - Supporting Autistic Students
- State Government of Victoria, Australia - Information and Resources : Autism
- U.S. Department of Health and Human Services - Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)
- U.S. Office of Early Childhood Development - Autism Awareness and Acceptance in Early Childhood Education
- World Health Organization - Autism
| Title | Call Number |
| 戰勝讀寫障礙 | LB1050.5 .S4212 2014 |
| Exploring science with dyslexic children and teens : creative, multi-sensory ideas, games and activities to support learning | Online Access |
| More fun games and activities for children with dyslexia : how to learn smarter with a dyslexic brain | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| 視覺障礙 = Visual impairment | HV1596.2 .Q52 2018 |
| Including Children with Visual Impairment in Mainstream Schools: A Practical Guide | Online Access |
| Supporting life skills for young children with vision impairment and other disabilities : an early years habilitation handbook | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| The incomplete child : an intellectual history of learning disabilities | RJ506.L4 D36 2009 |
| 一個家庭三個SEN : 當AD/HD遇上SpLD | RJ506.H9 H494 2022 |
| 不一樣的孩子 : 認識及培育學習差異兒童 | RC394.L37 L56 2008 |
| 學習障礙 = Learning disabilities | LC4704 .Z433 2019 |
| Assessing children with specific learning difficulties a teacher's practical guide | Online Access |
| Education and technology support for children and young adults with ASD and learning disabilities | Online Access |
| Helping Your Child with Language-Based Learning Disabilities : Strategies to Succeed in School and Life with Dyscalculia, Dyslexia, ADHD, and Auditory Processing Disorder | Online Access |
| Learning about learning disabilities | Online Access |
| Specific Learning Difficulties - What Teachers Need to Know | Online Access |
| Motivating students with dyslexia : 100 ideas for empowering teachers in the classroom | Online Access |
| Supporting children with learning difficulties : holistic solutions for severe, profound and multiple disabilities | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Teaching motor skills to children with cerebral palsy and similar movement disorders : a guide for parents and professionals | RJ496.C4 .M29 2023 |
| 互動故事 : 身體弱能兒童的愉快學習 | LC4599.H6 C44 2002 |
| 健康「伸」活 : 體能發展障礙兒童的伸展治療法 | RJ53.P5 J535 2011 |
| 引導式敎育 : 如何幫助嚴重弱能兒童 | LC4037.H6 Y548 2002 |
| 弱能兒童融合教育資源手册 | LC1200 .R85 2006 |
| Title | Call Number |
| Clinical observation : a guide for students in speech, language, and hearing | RC423 .H3245 2011 |
| 幼兒語言理解訓練 | LB1139.L3 Y58 2021 |
| Children with Specific Language Impairment | Online Access |
| Helping Children to Improve Their Communication Skills: Therapeutic Activities for Teachers, Parents and Therapists | Online Access |
| Understanding developmental disorders of auditory processing, language and literacy across languages : international perspectives | Online Access |