| Title | Call Number |
| The dictionary of art | N31 .D5 1996 |
| The Grove encyclopedia of materials and techniques in art | N8510 .G76 2008 |
| Modern Chinese artists : a biographical dictionary | N7348 .S85 2006 |
| The Thames & Hudson dictionary of art terms | N33 .L75 2004 |
| 藝術100關鍵詞 | Online access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Art : a brief history | N5300 .S923 2010 |
| Art history | N5300 .S9232 2011 |
| Art since 1900 : modernism, antimodernism, postmodernism | N6490 .A7186 2016 |
| Design : the definitive visual history. | NK1390 .D495 2023 |
| Design thinking : understanding how designers think and work | NK1510 .C767 2018 |
| Gardner's art through the ages : a global history | N5300 .G25 2020 |
| Graphic design for everyone. | NC997 .G669 2019 |
| Graphic design fundamentals : an introduction & workbook for beginners : including project resources, inspiration ideas, project planner, Adobe Illustrator guide & more!. | NC845 .M555 2022 |
| How to understand art | NN7477 .B46 2021 |
| Michelangelo : the complete works : paintings, sculptures, architecture | N6923.B9 A413 2022 |
| Impressionism | ND547.5.I4 G75613 2022 |
| Prebles' artforms. | N7430 .P69 2019 |
| The art book. | N40 .A783 2020 |
| 大家一起來學禪繞畫 : 6週圖解練習、200個圖樣與範例，保證學會 | NC730 .K73412 2022 |
- Artstor Digital Library
Artstor provides more than one million images contributed from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. - Asia Art Archive
Asia Art Archive (AAA)’s Research Collections comprises material gathered from focused research projects undertaken by AAA in partnership with artists, art professionals, and researchers. It is a growing repository of primary source material, photographic documentation, video recordings, ephemera, and more. Since 2010, AAA has been digitising these valuable resources and making them accessible for users worldwide. - Hong Kong TV and Film Publication Database (中港電視。電影刊物資料庫)
The "Hong Kong TV and Film Publication Database" mainly collects TV and film publications published in Hong Kong during the British colonial period, including: TVB Weekly (1967-1997) - 1,542 issues TV brochures, Special issues, Complimentary issues (1977-1997) - 75 publications Movie pamphlets (1946-1979) - 219 publications - South China Morning Post (SCMP)
The South China Morning Post is a leading news media company that has reported on China and Asia for more than a century with global impact. - Web Gallery of Art
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European fine arts from the 3rd to 19th centuries.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. - Britannica Academic
Britannica Academic delivers authoritative, balanced, and trustworthy information in all knowledge areas. - China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (中國博士學位論文全文數據庫)
It offers access to full-text doctoral dissertations from hundreds of academic institutions in the Mainland dating back to 1984. - National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan (臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統)
This is a system that has consistently collected theses and dissertations of colleges and universities in Taiwan from 1956 to the present, covering the disciplines of the sciences, engineering, agriculture, medicine, the humanities and social sciences and continues to promote the concept of free access to unauthorized materials. - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). - Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,877,305 theses and dissertations. - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
- Google Art Project
- More than 40,000 high-resolution images of works ranging from oil on canvas to sculpture and furniture contributed by museums large and small, classic and modern, world-renowned and community-based from over 40 countries can be seen on Google Art Project website.
- M+ Stories
This platform is a bilingual online storytelling of M+ , a gateway to access our editorial writings, videos and resources of visual culture of the 20th and 21st century. The platform covers various aspects of visual culture, from artists’ interviews, facts of visual culture, academic writings to special conservation topics etc - M+ collections beta website
opens up access to explore M+ collections - a collections of over 5,000 works of visual culture collected across the world, with focus in Asia region. - Web Gallery of Art
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European fine arts from 11th to 19th centuries. The database is supplemented by a glossary containing articles on art terms, relevant historical events, personages, cities, museums and churches.
- Artcyclopedia
An online cyclopedia of art. Student may search for various entries by entering artist’s name, title of an artwork, or name or location of an art museum. - Art Encyclopedia
Art Encyclopedia provides access to a huge collection of educational resources covering everything related to art and its history. Examples of resources include art history, best modern painters, sculpture, photography, world art, museums, art appreciation, timeline of art, prehistoric art, renaissance, painting, A-Z of art movements, analysis of famous paintings, and many more. - Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals. - Mother of All Art History Links Pages from University of Michigan Museum of Art
It provides links to pages of art history departments, research resources, resources for visual collections, image collections and online art, sampling of online digital art, fine art schools and departments, art museums, and textual and linguistic resources. - Oxford Art Online
Offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single gateway, users can access and cross-search Oxford’s acclaimed, regularly updated art reference works: the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. - PA:PER (Performing arts : practice, education and research)
This issue includes eleven peer-reviewed papers from several performing arts areas, including but no limited to Music, Chinese Musical, Drama, Cantonese Opera, and Dance. - WikiArt
WikiArt is an online repository of world's visual arts. The site features over 200.000 artworks by 3000 artists from all around the world. Art resources provided by WikiArt include art movements, art schools and groups, art institutions, artwork genres and styles, short films, and many more.
-
Art history resources on the Web
Detailed resources about art history can be found on the website. - Rhizome
An online resource for people who are interested in new media art, the intersection of new technologies and contemporary art.
- Hong Kong Institute of Contemporary Culture
HKICC is a non-profit, non-government community-initiated organization. The website provides information, news, education, and event about art. - Hong Kong Museum of Art
The Hong Kong Museum of Art is one of the museums managed by the Leisure & Cultural Services Department. Its collections now number in excess of 16,000 art objects, including Chinese paintings and calligraphy works, antique Chinese treasures, paintings of historical significance as well as creations by local artists. - M+ museum
M+ is a museum dedicated to collecting, xhibiting, and interpreting visual art, design and architecture, moving image, and Hong Kong visual culture of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. - The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, established by The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts Ordinance in 1984, is a leading tertiary institution for the performing arts in Asia. - University Museum and Art Gallery, HKU
The University Museum and Art Gallery (UMAG) is conveniently located at the main entrance of The University of Hong Kong on Bonham Road. Its collections have grown to over one thousand and eighty items of Chinese antiquities, notably bronzes, ceramics and paintings. - 香港故宮文化博物館
香港故宮文化博物館展示九百多件來自故宮博物院的珍貴文物，不少都是首次於香港公開展出。當中部分藏品更是從未對外公開展出。博物館亦定期舉辦有關中國文化藝術的特別展覽，以及來自世界各地的藝術珍品。
- Centre Pompidou, Paris, France
The Centre Pompidou is tasked with maintaining and developing a national collection of modern and contemporary art in France and with more than 60,000 works constitute the largest collection in Europe of modern and contemporary art. It covers the XX and XXI centuries through artists which artworks had major influence in recent years. - Louvre Museum
One of the world’s largest museums and a historic monument. Nearly 35,000 objects from prehistory to the 21st century are exhibited over an area of 60,600 square meters (652,300 square feet). - MOCA The Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles
MOCA is the only museum in Los Angeles devoted exclusively to contemporary art. There are some information about exhibition, programs and education held by the museum. Collections held by the museum can be found in digital format on the website as well. - Musée d’Orsay
The museum holds mainly French art dating from 1848 to 1915, including paintings, sculptures, furniture, and photography. It houses the largest collection of impressionist and post-impressionist masterpieces in the world, by painters including Monet, Manet, Degas, Renoir, Cézanne, Seurat, Sisley, Gauguin and Van Gogh. - Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo, Japan
The Collection exhibition galleries present exhibitions of work from our collection of approximately 4,700, that have been acquired either for their historical significance or because they are by young artists representative of the current art scene, offering systematic introductions to postwar art history both at home and abroad or arranged according to various themes. - Museum of Modern Art, New York, NY
The Museum of Modern Art’s collection has grown to include over 150,000 paintings, sculptures, drawings, prints, photographs, architectural models and drawings, and design objects. - New Museum, New York, NY, The
Manhattan’s only dedicated contemporary art museum. - Tate Modern, London, England
The Tate Modern is a separate gallery of the Tate Museum devoted to international modern and contemporary art in London. - The British Museum, UK
Its eight million objects allow us to explore the extraordinary diversity of human cultures, from small communities to vast empires, to discover the many forms and expressions human beings have given to every aspect of life, and to realise how closely they are interconnected. - The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, NY
The Metropolitan Museum of Art presents over 5,000 years of art from around the world for everyone to experience and enjoy.