|
Title
|
Call Number
|
|
HV8073 .B4246 2012
|
|
|
Online Access
|
|
|
Online Access
|
|
|
Online Access
|
|
|
RA1228 .M65 2019
|
|
|
Online Access
|
|
|
R121 .M889 2013
|
|
|
Online Access
|
|
|
RA1148 .C36 2022
|
| Title | Call Number |
| Simpson's forensic medicine | RA1051 .S56 2020 |
| 存骨房 : 法醫人類學家的骨駭筆記, 歷史上的懸案真相與駭人傳聞其實是...... = The bone room | RA1059 .L593 2020 |
| 驗屍官傳奇 : 讓屍體說話, 四十年與殘酷凶手的智力對決 | HV8073 .B36312 2023 |
| Forensic imaging : a practical guide | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Casarett and Doull's toxicology : the basic science of poisons | RA1211 .C296 2019 |
| Textbook of forensic medicine and toxicology : principles and practice | RA1051 .V55 2014 |
| Principles of forensic toxicology | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Crime scene investigation | HV8073 .F495 2023 |
| From laboratory studies to court evidence : challenges in forensic entomology | QL461 .F766 2021 |
| Forensic evidence in court: evaluation and scientific opinion | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Death's acre : inside the legendary forensic lab the Body Farm where the dead do tell tales | GN69.8 .B377 2022 |
| 屍骨的餘音 : 法醫人類學家為逝者發聲 | GN69.8 .L593 2021 |
| Title | Call Number |
| Forensic chemistry | RA1057 .B45 2013 |
| Introduction to forensic chemistry | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| How to solve a murder : true stories from a life in forensic medicine | RA1063.4 .T74 2021 |
| The science of forensic entomology | RA1063.45 .R58 2023 |
| Geriatric forensic medicine and pathology | Online Access |
| Spitz and Fisher's medicolegal investigation of death : guidelines for the application of pathology to crime investigation | Online Access |
| 屍體在說話 | Online Access |
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Note: Please access via EBSCOhost and choose appropriate databases within the platform. - BioMedCentral
BioMedCentral (BMC) has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series. - Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia. - Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete is a full-text database of biomedical and health journals, with access to thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. - PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. - PubMed Central
(PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). - ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Collection
College Edition provides access to scholarly resources, including wide range of full-text journals and books in Nursing, Medicine, Pharmacology, Veterinary Science, and Venterinary Medicine, etc.
- Cochrane Library
is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making: (1) Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; (2) Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; and (3) Cochrane Clinical Answers. - Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
's Evidence-based Practice Database is an online resource for healthcare professionals to access up to date high-quality, reliable evidence on a wide range of clinical and policy topics at the point of care, including 4,500+ JBI Evidence Summaries, Recommended Practices and Best Practice Information Sheets.
- Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR)
Anatomy & Physiology Revealed (APR) is an interactive, customizable dissection tool to enhance lecture and lab. APR contains all the systems covered in Anatomy & Physiology and Human Anatomy courses, including Body Orientation, Cells and Chemistry, and Tissues.
Note: APR is accessible via AccessPhysiotherapy. - Anatomy.Tv
is an interactive online human anatomy educational resource, with 3D models of human anatomy that can be rotated, sectioned and stripped to different layers. Users can study various body regions and test themselves by using the customizable quiz maker. - ExpertPath
, written by renowned pathologists in each specialty, provides comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. It includes over 6,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images. - Grant's Dissection Videos
consists of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector.
Organized by body region and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams. - JoVE Essentials of Analytical Chemistry
This collection takes a broad look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry. - JoVE Essentials of Biochemistry
This collection presents commonly used purification methods, such as affinity chromatography, as well as analytical methods, like MALDI-TOF. In addition, the videos showcase methods for accessing biomolecule interaction and function, such as co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling. - JoVE Essentials of General Chemistry
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in chemistry. - JoVE Essentials of LabSafety
This collection provides safety guidelines to be followed when working with hazardous materials and equipment. It covers universal topics such as PPE, electrical safety, and general emergency guidelines, as well as some specific safety procedures for chemistry and biology laboratories. - JoVE General Lab Techniques
This collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiements.
- A Simplified Guide to Forensic Science
This website is produced by the National Forensic Science Technology Center. It provides a reliable, easily accessible resource for non-scientists that covers the core concepts, capabilities and limitations of key forensic science disciplines. - Crime Scene Investigator Network
Crime Scene Investigator Network provides various information, guidelines, videos and articles about crime scene investigtor. - Forensic Science for Beginners
A free resource for non-scientists that covers the basics of forensic science, crime scene investigations and pathology. - Medical encyclopedia : Medline Plus
The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations. - Research Forensic Library
Research Forensic Library is a curated collection of publicly-accessible material relating to every discipline of the forensic sciences. - Science Learning Hub: Forensics
The Science Learning Hub is a national project funded by the New Zealand Government to make examples of New Zealand science, technology and engineering more accessible and visible. The forensics resources page provides various articles and activities about forensic science.
Hong Kong and China
- Department of Health: Forensic Pathology Service
- Government Laboratory: Forensic Science Division
- Academy of Forensic Science (P.R.C.) 司法鑑定科學研究院
Overseas
- American Academy of Forensic Sciences
- Asian Forensic Sciences Network
- British Academy of Forensic Sciences
- Canadian Society of Forensic Science
- Forensic Resources. Office of Indigent Diefense Services
- Forensic Science (U.S. NLST)
- The Chartered Society of Forensic Sciences
- European Network of Forensic Science Institutes
- Forensic Science Regulator
- International Association for Identification
- International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts
- The International Association of Forensic Toxicologists
- National Institute of Standards and Technology: Forensic Science