|
1. Go to [TWC Search].
2. Enter search keyword(s) and select [TWC Search] in the drop-down menu.
3. Select [Available Online] and [Books] filters and then click the [Apply Filters] button.
4. Click the [Available Online] button of the e-book which interests you.
5. Click the full-text hyperlink in the View Online tab.
6. If you are off-campus, enter your college email login details and click the [Login] button.
7. The next page will show your selected e-book (sample as follows).
 |
- Books@Ovid Purchased eBooks
Ovid eBook Collection consists of over 400 ebooks, providing coverage of subject areas ascross Clinical Medicine, Health Professions, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Medical Humanities, Nursing, Pharmacology and Public Health Science. - Cambridge Core
Cambridge Core is the new academic online platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content, consisting of journals, books and a number of additional online products and collections. - Ebook Central
It is a ProQuest ebook platform with eBooks covering all academic disciplines. - eBooks on EBSCOhost
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection includes more than 205,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. - Gale eBooks
Gale eBooks platform provides a wide selection of mulidiscipinary e-books. - iG Library
iG Library is an eBook platform developed by iG Publishing. - Oxford Academic
Oxford Academic, Oxford University Press (OUP)'s platform for research, offers a single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals. - Taylor and Francis EBooks
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science. - VitalSource
Bookshelf is a digital content delivery platform providing access to eTextbooks. - Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is an extenstive collection of online multidispciplinary journals, books, and reserach resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences. - World Scientific
World Scientific is an eBook platform developed by World Scientific Publishing Group.
- iRead eBooks (華藝電子書)
iRead is an eBooks platform providing access to Traditional-Chinese e-books. - Apabi e-book (方正中文電子書)
Apabi e-Book is an online platform providing access to Chinese e-Books published in Mainland China. - Chinamaxx (超星數字圖書館)
Chinamaxx houses the world’s largest and most complete database on Chinese publications. It has a collection of 700,000 titles of Chinese literature. The chunk proportion of the holdings are books published since 1949 and a few are from earlier years. Classified using the CLC (Chinese Library Classification) system, it includes 22 main classes covering all academic disciplines. This rich and scholarly content lays emphasis on Social Sciences and Humanities to attend interests on China study, enhance research project and facilitate paper writing. - HyRead eBook (HyRead中文電子書)
HyRead is a Chinese multidisciplinary eBook platform. - SuperbookCity (超閱網)
SuperbookCity is en eBook platform providing multi-disciplinary digitized books.
- LibreTexts
It provides access to OER resources and a platform for faculty to curate and compile resources. LibreTexts is based at University of California, Davis. - Open Book Publishers
It is an open access academic book publisher based in the United Kingdom. It promotes open access for full academic monographs, critical editions and textbooks in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Mathematics and Science. All OBP books are peer-reviewed. - Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library is a comprehensive referatory that points to open textbooks by a variety of authors and publishers. - OpenStax
It is a nonprofit organization based out of Rice University and is one of the leading providers of OER textbooks. OpenStax textbooks are available as free downloads in PDF, Web, and EPUB formats. The textbooks are peer-reviewed, and openly licensed.
- Digital Commons Network™
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. - Directory of Open Access Books
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. - Free Books 4 Doctors
FreeBooks4Doctors was created to promote the free availability of medical books on the Internet. - National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan (臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統)
This is a system that has consistently collected theses and dissertations of colleges and universities in Taiwan from 1956 to the present, covering the disciplines of the sciences, engineering, agriculture, medicine, the humanities and social sciences and continues to promote the concept of free access to unauthorized materials. - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). - OAPEN
OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. - Open Access Library (OALib)
OALib is currently hosting links and metadata to more than 5,691,949 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines. - Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,877,305 theses and dissertations. - Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is an online library of free eBooks. - SpringerOpen
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science. - World Bank eLibrary
The World Bank eLibrary is dedicated to offering researchers quick and easy access to the complete collection of World Bank formal publications and journals since the 1990s, as well as reports, working papers, and top data from the World Bank’s World Development Indicators.
This page lists Library e-Resources which provide mobile Apps for your handheld devices. Apps need to be downloaded from Apple iTunes store or Google Play store.
ClinicalKey for Nursing
EBSCO Mobile App
HyRead (Chinese ebooks)
Airiti Reader (Chinese ebooks)
Lippincott Procedures
VitalSource
ClinicalKey for Nursing
- Register your personal account at the ClincialKey for Nursing by using a PC within TWC campus.
- Install the ClinicalKey App onto your mobile device.
- Once in the app, two options will appear – Click on ClinicalKey for Nursing.
- Enter your ClinicalKey for Nursing username and password used for remote access and log in to the App.
EBSCO Mobile App
- Download EBSCO Mobile App with your mobile device.
- Tap “Access with your institution” and select “TUNG WAH COLLEGE”.
- Create an account using your TWC email within campus.
- Sign in to the EBSCO Mobile App using your personal username and password.
HyRead (Chinese ebooks)
- Download and open eBook App with your mobile device.
- Log in with your TWC email username and password.
- After login, please select the library name “香港東華學院”. The App will load our library collection for you.
Airiti Reader (Chinese ebooks)
- Visit iRead eBooks 華藝電子書 by using a PC within TWC Campus.
- Click “登入” link in the top right hand corner, then click “註冊華藝個人會員” to create the account.
- Download the Airiti Reader App.
- Open Airiti Reader App and log in with your personal username and password.
Lippincott Procedures
- Register your personal account at Lippincott Procedures by using a PC within TWC campus.
- Install the Lippincott Procedures App onto your mobile device.
- Log in using your personal username and password.
VitalSource
- Download the app versions of VitalSource Bookshelf and open it with your mobile device.
- Create an account using your TWC email within campus.
- Log in using your personal username and password.