Subject Keywords & Call Number
Subject Keywords
Call Number
Subject Keywords
Call Number
Geriatric nursing
RC954
Maternity nursing
RG951
Nursing
RT41
Nursing assessment
RT48
Nursing diagnosis
RT48.6
Nursing ethics
RT85
Pediatric nursing
RJ245
Psychiatric nursing
RC440
Search at TWC Search



More Options





Reference Highlight
Reference Highlight
Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions
Need help? Contact us
 
Counter: 5/F, KPC
Phone: 3190-6650
 
            
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
Title
Call Number
RT48.6 .A35 2023
RT21 .B355 2019
RT41 .B775 2018
RT48 .N863 2022
RT48.5 .N98 2016
RT48.6 .S66 2020
RT48.6 .S6612 2023
RB37 .Y548 2023
Online access
Online Access
Online Access
Online access
Online Access
Human Physiology/Pathology
Title
Call Number
RC71 .C87 2024
RB113 .C66 2022
RB113 .M35 2023
RT41 .F585 2020
Health Assessment
Title
Call Number
RT48 .H4252 2020
RT48 .W43 2022
RT48.6 .D63 2022
RT48.6 .D643 2022
RT48 .H695 2023
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Pharmacology
Title
Call Number
RM301.14 .S77 2022
RM301.5 .F863 2022
RM301 .L457 2022
RM301.14 .P47 2023
RM301 .K44 2023
RM147 .D47 2022
Online Access
Leadership and Management
Title
Call Number
RT89 .M387 2021
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Research Methods in Nursing
Title
Call Number
RT42 .B367 2022
RT42 .E455 2023
R119 .H69 2021
RT81.5 .J65 2020
RT81.5 .E44 2022
RT81.5 .N877 2023
Online Access
General Nursing Care
Title
Call Number
RT41 .S76 2022
RT41 .A44 2020
RT41 .C559 2019
RT41 .C564 2023
RT41 .E874 2023
RT41 .T64 2019
RT41 .P68 2023
RT41 .W56 2020
RT41 .Y558 2020
RT41 .C86 2021
RT41 .E39 2020
RT41 .T247 2023
RT41 .N8774 2022
RT41 .L56 2023
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Specialty Nursing Care
Title
Call Number
RT120.I5 A288 2018
RT41 .B77 2022
RJ245 .C455 2023
RC440 .M3774 2018
RG951 .L375 2023
RG951 .K565 2022
RT41 .L735 2020
RT41 .M32 2023
RC954 .M55 2023
RT87.T45 H373 2023
RC440 .P67 2020
RC954 .E23 2023
RC440 .U53 2022
RC440 .V373 2023
RC440 .V375 2022
RT41 .C447 2021
R726.8 .X85 2023
RJ245 .C4463 2023
RT120.E4 H836 2023
RC954 .K36412 2022
RE88 .Y364 2021
RC954 .H89 2022
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Online Access
Nursing Ethics
Title
Call Number
RT85 .E45 2020
Online Access
Online Access
Vocational Guidance for Nursing
Title
Call Number
Conceptual foundations : the bridge to professional nursing practice
RT86.7 .C66 2020
Transition to nursing practice : from student to registered nurse
RT82 .D37 2022
Online Access
Article Databases
  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
  • BioMedCentral
    BioMedCentral (BMC) has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series.
  • CINAHL Complete
    CINAHL Complete contains full text for many of the most used journals found in the CINAHL index. With CINAHL Complete, users can access a comprehensive scope of content covering over 50 nursing specialties as well as allied health subjects including speech and language pathology, nutrition, physical therapy and much more.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 with 300 open access journals. Today, this independent database contains over 15 000 peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities. 
  • Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
    Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
  • Journals@Ovid LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection
    This collection provides over 80 of top nursing and health professions journals from Lippincott. 
  • Medline Complete
    MEDLINE Complete is a full-text database of biomedical and health journals, with access to thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. 
  • British Nursing Database (ProQuest)
      British Nursing Database is full-text resource supporting the practice, education, and research for nurses, midwives and healthcare professionals in the U.K. and the greater nursing community. This full text database provides abstracting and indexing for hundreds of titles, with coverage dating back to 1993.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
  • PubMed
    PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
  • PubMed Central
    (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). 
  • ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Collection
    College Edition provides access to scholarly resources, including wide range of full-text journals and books in Nursing, Medicine, Pharmacology, Veterinary Science, and Venterinary Medicine, etc.  
Images & Videos
  • AccessPhysiotherapy
      is a comprehensive online education resource that integrates physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries and self-assessment tools.
  • Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (APR)
    Anatomy & Physiology Revealed (APR) is an interactive, customizable dissection tool to enhance lecture and lab. APR contains all the systems covered in Anatomy & Physiology and Human Anatomy courses, including Body Orientation, Cells and Chemistry, and Tissues. 
  • Anatomy.Tv
     is an interactive online human anatomy educational resource, with 3D models of human anatomy that can be rotated, sectioned and stripped to different layers. Users can study various body regions and test themselves by using the customizable quiz maker.
  • Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
    is Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 8 hours of video content that provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Advanced Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical.
  • Complete Anatomy
    Complete Anatomy is an advanced 3D anatomy platform, with over 17,000 interactive structures and over 1,500 clinical videos. *For activation, please contact us at the Library counter.
  • ExpertPath
    , written by renowned pathologists in each specialty, provides comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. It includes over 6,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images.
  • Grant's Dissection Videos
      consists of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector. Organized by body region and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams.
  • ICE Video Library
    A collection of short patient videos avaiable for in-class or online teaching, designed specifically for physical therapy and occupational therapy faculty, 
  • StrokeHelp
    The 3 StrokeHelp Video Courses are designed as an independent learning modules and illustrate a variety of assessment & intervention strategies.
Featured Journals
  • Journal of Advanced Nursing
  • Journal of Clinical Nursing
  • Australian Journal of Advanced Nursing
  • Australian Nursing and Midwifery Journal
  • British journal of nursing
For individuals journal title, please search at Journal Search@TWC Search.
Open Access Journals
General Resources
  • GlobalRPh.com
    GlobalRPH.com is a website that provides healthcare professionals with practical and user-friendly resources and tools, including disease-state management algorithms and multifaceted calculators.
  • Medical Dictionary Online
    Medical Dictionary Online is a free online medical dictionary search engine for researching and learning about medical terminology, pharmaceutical drugs, healthcare equipment, health conditions, medical devices, medical abbreviations and more. This medical dictionary displays information that may be available from any of the more than 40,000 publicly available dictionaries, encyclopedias, research articles and books.
  • Medical encyclopedia: Medline Plus
    The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
  • Merck Manual of Geriatrics
    The Merck Manual of Geriatrics provides trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy on geriatrics. Updated monthly.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
  • PubMed Central
    PubMed Central is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine. It serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection.
  • Trip
    Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. It is the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content, allowing clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Specific Resources
  • Auscultation Assistant
    The Auscultation Assistant provides heart sounds, heart murmurs, and breath sounds in order to help medical students and others improve their physical diagnosis skills.
  • Chinese Medicine Specimen Database
    Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library of HKBU. The database currently has a collection of all exhibits of Chinese Materia Medica specimen that are displayed in the Chinese Medicine Centre.
  • DailyMed
    The National Library of Medicine (NLM)’s DailyMed searchable database provides the most recent labeling submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies and currently in use. DailyMed contains labeling for prescription and nonprescription drugs for human and animal use, and for additional products such as medical gases, devices, cosmetics, dietary supplements, and medical foods.
  • Essential Nursing Resources
    Essential Nursing Resources (ENR) is the premier product of the Interagency Council on Information Resources in Nursing. ENR is a collaborative effort from a wide array of individuals who have contributed their expertise in subject areas to bring this information together to support the nursing profession and librarians who in turn also support nursing research.
  • Medicinal Plant Images Database
    Medicinal Plant Images Database was established by the collaborative effort between the School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library of HKBU. More than one thousand medicinal plants were systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and detailed descriptions in a bilingual environment. The database provides interested learners with perceptual and systematic knowledge of various medicinal plants through a user friendly and powerful searching platform.
  • Nursing Theory
    Nursing Theory is a website which provides a list of major nursing theorists who have contributed to today's development of professional nursing practice.
Associations & Professional Organizations
Overseas Associations & Professional Organizations
Nursing Procedures & Guidelines
  • Lippincott Procedures
    Provides step-by-step guides for over 1,800 evidence-based procedures and skills for Nursing professions.
  • Nursing Reference Center Plus
      (NRC) is a user-friendly point-of-care resource with the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases.
  • Trip Database
    The Trip search system has a collection of high quality of secondary evidence ranging from systematic reviews and clinical guidelines to evidence-based synopses and clinical Q&As.​
Clinical Practice Guidelines
Clinical Q&A
  • Clinicalkey for Nursing
    ClinicalKey for Nursing provides evidence-based information related to Nursing and Allied Health. Its content includes drug monographs, clinical topic summaries, videos, images, full-text books and journals. 
  • Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
    's Evidence-based Practice Database is an online resource for healthcare professionals to access up to date high-quality, reliable evidence on a wide range of clinical and policy topics at the point of care, including 4,500+ JBI Evidence Summaries, Recommended Practices and Best Practice Information Sheets.
  • Nursing Reference Center Plus
      (NRC) is a user-friendly point-of-care resource with the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases.
Physical Examinations
  • Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
    is Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 8 hours of video content that provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Advanced Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical.
Clinical Latest News
Drug Guides
Drugs Guide Databases
  • Clinicalkey for Nursing
    ClinicalKey for Nursing provides evidence-based information related to Nursing and Allied Health. Its content includes drug monographs, clinical topic summaries, videos, images, full-text books and journals. 
  • Drug Information Portal (National Library of Medicine)
    The NLM Drug Information Portal is a free resource that searches U.S. government agencies, including the National Library of Medicine, FDA and CDC. Includes current information regarding consumer health, clinical trials, AIDS–related drug information, MeSH® pharmacological actions, PubMed® biomedical literature, and physical properties and structure.
  • MIMS (Find Drug)
    Database to search for drugs information.
  • Nursing Reference Center Plus
      (NRC) is a user-friendly point-of-care resource with the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases.
Calculators
  • Clinical Calculator 1
    Estimates the population prevalence, sensitivity, specificity, predictive values, and likelihood ratios from an observed sample.
  • Clinical Calculator 2
    Calculates the predictive values of a test and its positive and negative likelihood ratios.
  • Diagnostic Test Calculator
    This calculator can determine diagnostic test characteristics (sensitivity, specificity, likelihood ratios) and/or determine the post-test probability of disease given given the pre-test probability and test characteristics. Given sample sizes, confidence intervals are also computed.
  • EBM Statistics Calculators
    Calculate the parameters of diagnostic test, prospective study, case-control study, and randomized control trial for evidence-based medicine.
  • MDCalc
    MDCalc is a site designed for medical professionals to do calculations, process algorithms and scores, and assess risk by using latest and best evidence.
Books related to Statistic
 
More titles are available, please search at TWC Search.
Data & Statistics worldwide
  • Centers for Disease Control (CDC): Data & Statistics
    The United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC or U.S. CDC) is the national public health agency of the United States. This site provides data & statistics collected from CDC.
  • Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health
    This site is provided by National Survey of Children’s Health. The National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) provides rich data on multiple, intersecting aspects of children’s lives—including physical and mental health, access to quality health care, and the child’s family, neighborhood, school, and social context.
  • HealthData.gov
    This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.
  • ICPSR
    ICPSR is the world's largest archive of research and instructional data in the social sciences. Data collections available for secondary analysis include national opinion polls, attitude surveys, census and economic data.
  • UNICEF data
    This is the official site of United Nations Children’s Emergency Fund (UNICEF). It provides global data which also includes some major reports related to Children,
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
    This is the independent statutory agency of the Australian Government responsible for statistical collection and analysis, and for giving evidence-based advice to federal, state and territory governments.