- The library guides covers various topics of how to use library services
- The subject guides covers information of relevant books, ebooks, databases and online resources for specific disciplines.
- Information skills workshops are organized throughout the academic year. These workshops cover many different topics, such as effective and efficient searching in the Library Catalogue and databases, as well as information search skills for assignments.
- Other Services
- Library Learning Videos
- Zoom-a-librarian Service
Electronic Resources
The Library provides access to various databases covering subjects relevant to the College’s curriculum as well as news databases covering newspapers and magazines published in Hong Kong and nearby regions in Greater China.Other electronic resources include e-books, e-journals, and online English Learning programmes.
All TWC students can access library’s subscribed e-resources remotely. To access these e-resources, simply select the e-resources you need from the Databases List or search the name of database in TWC Search, then login with your TWC email account when prompted. Details of the guides for using different e-resources can be found in Guides and Tutorials.
| Title | Call Number |
| Limitless mind : learn, lead, and live without barriers | BF318 .B63 2019 |
| Making academic presentations : what every university student needs to know | PN4129.15 .L665 2023 |
| Study and communication skills for the biosciences | QH315 .J64 2019 |
| Learners without borders : new learning pathways for all students | Online Access |
| Limitless mind : learn, lead, and live without barriers | Online Access |
| Plagiarism in higher education : tackling tough topics in academic integrity | Online Access |
| Strengthening test preparation skills | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Critical thinking: a student's introduction | B809.2 .C745 2019 |
| Critical thinking and writing in nursing | RT24 .P75 2024 |
| Critical thinking for nursing, health and social care | R737 .F764 2020 |
| Critical thinking skills for your nursing degree: critical study skills | RT84.5 B68 2018 |
| Let's agree to disagree : a critical thinking guide to communication, conflict management, and critical media literacy | BF441 .H653 2022 |
| The Pearson guide to critical and creative thinking | BF441 . D59 2015 |
| Critical thinking and communication : the use of reason in argument | Online Access |
| Critical thinking and the process of evidence-based practice | Online Access |
| Fact over fake : a critical thinker's guide to media bias and political propaganda | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Practical stress management: a comprehensive workbook | RA785 .R66 2014 |
| Essentials of managing stress | RA785 .S43295 2014 |
| Calm and confident under stress : the stress competence book : recognize, understand, manage stress | Online Access |
| Stress management for dummies | Online Access |
| Performing under pressure: the science of doing your best when it matters most | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Hyperfocus: how to work less to achieve more | BF321 .B355 2018 |
| Successful time management | HD69 .T54 F67 2016 |
| 如何應用 Mind Map 提升考試記憶力的溫習筆記術 | LB2395.25 .Z436 2023 |
| Cognition from memory to creativity | Online Access |
| Time management | Online Access |
| Time management essentials : the tools you need to maximize your attention, energy, and productivity | Online Access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Mindset : changing the way you think to fulfil your potential | BF773 .D85 2017 |
| Wellbeing and resilience for nursing, health and social care students | RT86 .W455 2023 |
| Five paths of student engagement : blazing the trail to learning and success | Online Access |
| Motivating students who don't care : proven strategies to engage all learners | Online Access |
| Perspective! : the secret to student motivation and success | Online Access |
| The enneagram guide to waking up : find your path, face your shadow, discover your true self | Online Access |
| The power of interest for motivation and engagement | Online Access |
| Topic | Speaker | Event Date |
| Goal Setting and Time Management | Mr. Arthur NG | 10 September 2020 |
| How Knowledge of Cognitive Psychology Improves Study Skills? | Dr. Vincent TSE | 16 September 2020 |
| The Psychology of Success - Fostering a Growth Mindset | Dr. Alison LEE | 27 October 2020 |
| Institution | Resources |
| Deakin University | Academic Skills |
| McMaster University & UC San Diego | Learning How to Learn : Powerful Mental Tools to Help You Master Tough Subjects |
| RMIT University | Learning Lab – Study Skills |
| The University of Melbourne | Academic Skills (YouTube! Channel) |
| The University of Queensland | Study Skills and Learning Advice |
| The University of Reading | Study Advice Guides and Videos |
| The University of Sydney | Academic Skills for University Success |
| Institution | Resources |
| Deakin University | Academic Skills |
| McMaster University & UC San Diego | Learning How to Learn : Powerful Mental Tools to Help You Master Tough Subjects |
| RMIT University | Learning Lab – Study Skills |
| The University of Melbourne | Academic Skills (YouTube! Channel) |
| The University of Reading | Study Advice : Guides & Tutorials |
| The University of Sydney | Academic Skills for University Success |