Reserve Collection
Reserve Collection is a collection purposefully selected by the academic staff to ensure student learning is well-supported by the latest and most appropriate materials. It includes essential texts, articles, audio-visual materials, which are available for loan(s). Users should note the special loan privileges of the reserve items.
Academic staff are welcome to update the existing items in the Reserve Collection upon any changes of textbooks or recommended materials of their courses. Please refer to the Course Reserve Request Form under the Forms section for details.
Teaching Resources Collection
Teaching Resources Collection is a collection to support teaching of teching staff. List of materials availalbe at Staff Portal. Academic staff are welcome to recommend the materials in the collection.
Course-related library classes/workshops
Teaching staff may request a customized library class or workshop that introduces students to library skills and information resources for a particular course or subject. To schedule a session, please send an email to [email protected] at least 2 weeks in advance.
Other Services
| Title | Call Number |
| The Cambridge handbook of the learning sciences | LB1060 .C35 2014 |
| The nurse mentor's handbook : supervising and assessing students in clinical practice | RT86.45 .W35 2021 |
| The Oxford handbook of undergraduate psychology education | BF77 .O948 2015 |
| Encyclopedia of nursing education | Online access |
| From the brain to the classroom : the encyclopedia of learning | Online access |
| Handbook on innovations in learning | Online access |
| Handbook of research on innovations in non-traditional educational practices | Online access |
| The Routledge international handbook of student-centred learning and teaching in higher education | Online access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Virtual reality, augmented reality and artificial intelligence in special education | LC3969.5 .A53 2019 |
| A beginner's guide to virtual reality (VR) modeling in healthcare applications with Blender | Online access |
| An introduction to artificial intelligence in education | Online access |
| Augmented reality in education : a new technology for teaching and learning | Online access |
| Designing, deploying, and evaluating virtual and augmented reality in education | Online access |
| New perspectives on virtual and augmented reality | Online access |
| The immersive classroom : create customized learning experiences with AR/VR | Online access |
| VR, simulations and serious games for education | Online access |
| Virtual and augmented reality : an educational handbook | Online access |
| Title | Call Number |
| Digital communication and learning : changes and challenges | LB1028.55 .D545 2022 |
| Using digital humanities in the classroom : a practical introduction for teachers, lecturers, and students | AZ182 .B37 2022 |
| Big data in education : pedagogy and research | Online access |
| Digital-age teaching for English learners : a guide to equitable learning for all students | Online access |
| Engaging learners through Zoom : strategies for virtual teaching across disciplines | Online access |
| Shifting to digital : a guide to engaging, teaching, & assessing remote learners | Online access |
| Institution | Resources |
| The Chinese University of Hong Kong | Teaching & Learning |
| City University of Hong Kong | Talent and Education Development Office |
| The Education University of Hong Kong | Centre for Learning, Teaching and Technology |
| Hong Kong Baptist University | Centre for Holistic Teaching and Learning |
| The Hong Kong Polytechnic University | Educational Development Centre |
| The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology | Teaching & Learning Channel |
| Lingnan University of Hong Kong | Teaching and Learning Centre |
| The University of Hong Kong | T&L@HKU |
| Institution | Resources |
| Boston University | An Introduction to Evidence-Based Undergraduate STEM Teaching |
| The Chronicle of Higher Education | How to Make Your Teaching More Engaging |
| Cornell University | Center for Teaching Innovation: Teaching Resources |
| Coventry University | Learning Theory for Nursing: An Introduction |
| JISC | Designing Learning and Assessment in a Digital Age |
| McMaster University & UC San Diego | Learning How to Learn: Powerful Mental Tools to Help You Master Tough Subjects |
| University College London | Teaching Toolkits |
| University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign | e-Learning Ecologies: Innovative Approaches to Teaching and Learning for the Digital Age |
| University of Pennsylvania | Introduction to Online and Blended Teaching |
| Vanderbilt University | Center for Teaching: Guides |