Tung Wah College - Message From The President Skip to Content
  • mail
  • blackboard
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • Search
  • PowerCampus
Taint●Wisdom●Commitment
High Contrast
Font SizeDown Arrow
Medium

ENG
Down Arrow
Message From The President
Welcome to Tung Wah College (TWC)!
 
Founded by Tung Wah Group of Hospitals (TWGHs) in 2010, TWC is a self-financing degree-granting tertiary institution in Hong Kong. TWC is a young and vibrant tertiary education provider with ten years of history.  We dedicate to offering a wide range of quality programmes in a practical yet innovative way. We are on the mission of shaping young people’s lives and nurturing them to become capable, responsible, and caring professionals. In January 2021, I was appointed as the third President of TWC. I am privileged to lead this flourishing College to reach greater heights.
 
TWGHs has developed all aspects of social and education services over the years, covering the whole life span from infancy to old age. TWGHs does not only require a large number of professionals, but also becomes the best place for teaching, internship and scientific research. Such service-generated needs for professional talents led to the establishment of TWC in 2010. TWC adopts the values of TWGHs’ commitment to charity service. It operates with a focus on nurturing socially responsible and caring professionals who can pursue life-long learning and to serve the community and mankind.
 
TWC offers programmes that educate talents for meeting the needs of the fast developing society in Hong Kong and the region. Having a student population of more than 3,000, TWC is currently running 16 degree, sub-degree, diploma and certificate programmes. They cover the four disciplines of arts and humanities, management, medical and health sciences, as well as nursing. With the staunch support from TWGHs, TWC has been developing rapidly. We are proud that TWC successfully passed through its first decade with a string of remarkable achievements, including:
 
  • Being the self-financing tertiary institution with an acknowledged strength in healthcare education, TWC has nurtured more than 2,000 nursing graduates since its establishment.
  • Being the first and only self-financing tertiary institution in Hong Kong to launch professionally accredited allied health degree programmes. These include the programmes for educating medical laboratory technologists, occupational therapists and radiation therapists.
  • Being the first self-financing tertiary institution in Hong Kong to launch a bachelor’s degree programme in social and business sustainability.
 
TWC has a team of dedicated academics with expert knowledge and extensive teaching experience. Their enthusiasm in teaching and research has laid a solid foundation for TWC to become a quality tertiary education provider. Looking forward, I have full confidence that I can lead TWC to reach greater heights. Our team shall devote our utmost effort to attain the goal of advancing TWC to become a leading private university that is rooted in Hong Kong, serves our country and opens to the world.
 

I like to invite you to browse through our website to know more about our programmes, campus facilities and governance. I also welcome you to visit TWC campuses to gain a deeper understanding of our College’s mission, values and long-term goals.

 
Professor Sally Chan
President
March 2021


Tung Wah College Logo
King’s Park Campus
Ma Kam Chan Memorial Building,
31 Wylie Road, Homantin, Hong Kong
Mongkok Campus
Cheung Kung Hai Memorial Building, 90A,
and Cheung Chin Lan Hong Building, 98,
Shantung Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong
Kwai Hing Campus
16/F, Tower 2,
Kowloon Commerce Centre,
51 Kwai Cheong Road,
Kwai Chung, Hong Kong
Telephone
(852) 3190 6678

东华学院 - 校长的话 Skip to Content
  • mail
  • blackboard
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • Search
  • PowerCampus
才、智、承担
高色彩对比
字体大小Down Arrow

简体
Down Arrow
校长的话

欢迎浏览东华学院网页。

东华学院由东华三院于2010年成立,是香港一所具有颁授学士学位资格的自资专上院校。成立十年,学院年轻有活力,一直透过开办各项优质课程,以重实学、富创新的教育方式,陶铸每位年轻人的生命,培育他们成为具能力,富责任感及关怀大众的专业人才。本人于2021年1 月出任东华学院的第三任校长,能够带领这所朝气焕发的学院向前迈进,我感到十分兴奋。

东华三院多年来发展各方面的社会服务及教育事业,涵盖了从幼儿到老人等生命阶段,辖下机构既需求大量专业人才,也成为培训、实习及科研的最佳场所。这种由服务产生对专业人才的需求,配合需求而规划高等教育及科研的连贯性发展,促使了十年前东华学院的成立,学院也贯彻了东华三院慈善服务的宗旨,办学方向聚焦于培育有社会责任及关爱社群的专业人才,他们追求终身学习,贡献社会,服务人群。

东华学院的课程以应用实践为本,切合社会发展及其对人才的需求。目前,学院开办了十六个学位、副学位、文凭及证书课程,涵盖人文、管理学、医疗及健康科学及护理学四个范畴,现有超过3,000名学生就读。在东华三院的大力支持下,学院过去十年发展迅速,并取得多项杰出成就:

  • 成为具医疗护理特色的自资专上院校。学院开办的护理学学士及高级文凭课程,历年培育超过2,000名护理学毕业生。

  • 为全港首间及唯一一间开办获专业认可辅助医疗专业学位课程 (包括医务化验师、职业治疗师及放射治疗师)的自资专上院校,协助培训辅助医疗业专才。

  • 为全港首间开办社商企业持续发展学位课程的自资专上院校。

东华学院拥有优良师资,一众学者知识渊博,教学经验丰富,是学院提供优质专上教育的基石。对于他们的教学热忱,我由衷敬佩,并心怀感激。东华学院的学生亦是潜能无限的一群,他们勤于学习,积极以知识充实自己,以作好准备,未来以心服务社会。展望将来,我有信心能带领学院创出新里程,发展成一所立足香港,面向世界的私立大学。

透过浏览本学院网站,将有助您加深对学院管治架构、课程及校园设施等各方面的认识。我亦诚邀您亲临东华学院校园,以更深入了解学院培育人才的使命、理念和长远目标。

 

陈慧慈教授

校长

2021年3月



Tung Wah College Logo
京士柏校舍
香港何文田卫理道31号
马锦灿纪念大楼
旺角校舍
香港旺角山东街
90号A钟江海纪念大楼及
98号钟秦兰凤大楼
葵兴校舍
香港葵涌葵昌路51号
九龙贸易中心第2座16楼
电话
(852) 3190 6678