Tung Wah College - Library - Our Services - Library Workshops Skip to Content
  • mail
  • blackboard
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • LinkedIn
  • Search
  • PowerCampus
Taint●Wisdom●Commitment
High Contrast
Font SizeDown Arrow
Medium

ENG
Down Arrow
Library Workshops
Information skills workshops are organized throughout the academic year. These workshops cover many different topics, such as effective and efficient searching in the Library Catalogue and databases, as well as information search skills for assignments.
 
AY2021/2022 Semester 1 - Library Workshops
Date Time Topic Venue
29 Sep 2021 (Wed) 15:00 - 16:00 Search Articles & eBooks via EBSCOhost
Room 604, KPC
(Face-to-face)
&
Online via Zoom
29 Sep 2021 (Wed) 16:00 - 17:00 Library Workshop on Anatomy.Tv
6 Oct 2021 (Wed) 15:00 - 16:00 Searching e-databases via ProQuest
6 Oct 2021 (Wed) 16:00 - 17:00 Search News via Wisers
7 Oct 2021 (Thu) 11:30 - 12:30 Search Effectively on TWC Search
12 Oct 2021 (Tue) 15:00 - 16:00 Referencing Management with Mendeley
4 Nov 2021 (Thu) 11:30 - 12:30 Referencing Management with Mendeley
9 Nov 2021 (Tue) 15:00 - 16:00 Search Effectively on TWC Search
13 Oct 2021 (Wed)
10 Nov 2021 (Wed)
15:00 - 16:00 Prepare Your Practicum – Databases: ClinicalKey + LWW Procedures
13 Oct 2021 (Wed)
10 Nov 2021 (Wed)
16:00 - 16:30 Library Workshop on RMIT Informit Health Collection
16 Nov 2021 (Tue) 11:30 - 12:30 Final Exam Preparation with Library
18 Nov 2021 (Thu) 15:00 - 16:00 Prepare IELTS with Library
24 Nov 2021 (Wed) 15:30 - 16:30 Final Exam Preparation with Library
30 Nov 2021 (Tue) 11:30 - 12:30 Prepare IELTS with Library
 
Course-related Library Classes/Workshops
Teaching staff may request a customized library class or workshop that introduces students to library skills and information resources for a particular course or subject. To schedule a session, please send an email to lb@twc.edu.hk at least 2 weeks in advance.


Tung Wah College Logo
King’s Park Campus
Ma Kam Chan Memorial Building,
31 Wylie Road, Homantin, Hong Kong
Mongkok Campus
Cheung Kung Hai Memorial Building, 90A,
and Cheung Chin Lan Hong Building, 98,
Shantung Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong
Kwai Hing Campus
16/F, Tower 2,
Kowloon Commerce Centre,
51 Kwai Cheong Road,
Kwai Chung, Hong Kong
Telephone
(852) 3190 6678